What we stand for:

The Connecticut for Lieberman Party (CFL) rejects the fraud perpetrated on the members of this party and the citizens of Connecticut by Joe Lieberman when he used the creation of this party to get on the general election ballot in 2006. The CFL is an independent, anti-war, anti-corruption, pro-fiscal responsibility, pro-democracy party, that stands for individual liberties and real problem-solving in government. The CFL wants everyone to know that in the United States of America, voters are free to join any party they wish, and participate in the democratic process according to the laws of Connecticut and the United States.

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Connecticut for Lieberman Party endorses Barack Obama

The Connecticut for Lieberman Party voted to endorse a candidate for the 2008 Presidential Election at the March 6, 2008 statewide party caucus, with the following results:

Barack Obama----------------------------19 votes
Ralph Nader-------------------------------3 votes
Party should not endorse a candidate-------1 vote

We reject Joe Lieberman's endorsement of John McCain and Sarah Palin.

Monday, September 8, 2008

CFL Candidates Are On The Ballot

The 2008 CFL candidates for state representative have received notification from the Connecticut Secretary of the State that they have qualified for the ballot in November. Congratulations to:

1st District: Mark Friedman
4th District: Bryce Snarski-Pierce
20th District: John Mertens
29th District: Tomoyo Wakamatsu
90th District: Peter Votto