What we stand for:

The Connecticut for Lieberman Party (CFL) rejects the fraud perpetrated on the members of this party and the citizens of Connecticut by Joe Lieberman when he used the creation of this party to get on the general election ballot in 2006. The CFL is an independent, anti-war, anti-corruption, pro-fiscal responsibility, pro-democracy party, that stands for individual liberties and real problem-solving in government. The CFL wants everyone to know that in the United States of America, voters are free to join any party they wish, and participate in the democratic process according to the laws of Connecticut and the United States.

Monday, March 10, 2008


The following officers of the party were elected by unanimous vote (24-0) at the March 6, 2008 statewide party caucus:

Party Chair: John Mertens
Party Treasurer: Tomoyo Wakamatsu
Party Secretary: Mark Friedman
Two additional State Central Committee members:
Paul Borucki
Ann Marie Krupski
Parliamentarian: Mark Friedman

Dr. John Mertens, a former candidate for U.S. Senate for the Independent Party, was elected as party chair, with former chair Dr. John Orman declining to run for re-election. More than 50% of all registered members of the party attended the caucus.

The passing of the torch: John Orman (right) to John Mertens


Anonymous said...

You guys are a joke and have NO chance at all. If you think otherwise, you must be smoking some ego-infused hallucinogens which inhibits your ability to count votes.

Anonymous said...

Please prove that you really are open - I dare you to post my last comment.

cflpac said...

Please is the magic word....