What we stand for:

The Connecticut for Lieberman Party (CFL) rejects the fraud perpetrated on the members of this party and the citizens of Connecticut by Joe Lieberman when he used the creation of this party to get on the general election ballot in 2006. The CFL is an independent, anti-war, anti-corruption, pro-fiscal responsibility, pro-democracy party, that stands for individual liberties and real problem-solving in government. The CFL wants everyone to know that in the United States of America, voters are free to join any party they wish, and participate in the democratic process according to the laws of Connecticut and the United States.

Friday, May 9, 2008

Statewide Caucus June 11, 2008

The Connecticut for Lieberman Party will have a statewide caucus on Wednesday, June 11, 2008 at 10 PM at 2071 Park Street, Hartford, to confirm the nominations for candidates from the March 6, 2008 statewide caucus under the new party rules. According to state statutes, new party rules go into effect 60 days after they are adopted.

RESULTS OF 2008 Statewide Caucuses:

ANNOUNCEMENT:The 2008 CFL Statewide Caucus was held March 6, 6:30 PM, at 243 Zion St., Hartford. Invitations to the statewide party caucus were mailed to all members of the party a week in advance, in addition to posting the meeting on the party website. More than 50% of all party members attended. A petition of support of the votes at the March 6 caucus was signed by 59% of all statewide party members, and was submitted with the new party rules to the Secretary of the State’s office on March 10. Members passed new party rules, elected new officers and state central committee members, and nominated candidates for public office. To see results, view March blog postings.

CFL Nominates Candidates for State Representative
The following CFL candidates for State Representative were nominated at the statewide caucus on March 6, 2008, and again under the new party rules at the second CFL Statewide Caucus on June 11, 2008, 10:00 PM, at 2071 Park St., Hartford. By state law, new party rules take effect 60 days after being approved. (This information was added to this blog entry after the June 11 meeting.)

1st District: Mark Friedman
4th District: Bryce Snarski-Pierce
20th District: John Mertens
29th District: Tomoyo Wakamatsu
90th District: Peter Votto

No comments: